Author Topic: When does US roll for economic damage?  (Read 1012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bobsalt

  • Colonel
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
When does US roll for economic damage?
« on: July 18, 2007, 02:23:10 AM »
We started another game last night using the event-driven US and Soviet entry. The US reached Tension Level 1 in their part of the Fall 1940 turn. When does the actual roll for economic damage to Japan occur? As soon as they reach Tension 1 (which would affect Japanese builds for Winter 1940/1941) or does the US have to wait until their part of the Winter 1940/1941 turn to roll (and Japan is not affected until Spring 1941)?
"Peace through superior firepower"

Mark

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Posts: 1345
    • View Profile
Re: When does US roll for economic damage?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2007, 02:46:23 AM »
Hi Bob,

I know those optional rules are still a little rough - so thanks for trying them out!  I look forward to your feedback on how they worked for you. 

We have been treating it like an economic attack and having the US player roll for damage during the first Allied combat phase they are elligible (so if the US traded in their cards at the beginning of the turn, they would roll on that turn's Allied combat phase).

Mark

sleipner

  • Captain
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: When does US roll for economic damage?
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 05:39:58 PM »
Is the economic attack a one-time thing or possible to do each turn?
You´ll never walk alone

Mark

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Posts: 1345
    • View Profile
Re: When does US roll for economic damage?
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2017, 04:33:45 PM »
The intent was for it to happen every turn to help force the Japanese to go to war.  The economic 'attack' represents oil and steel embargo to Japan and its impact on Japan's war production.

sleipner

  • Captain
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: When does US roll for economic damage?
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2017, 10:24:01 AM »
Ok. Thanks!
You´ll never walk alone