Forum Index > Reviews

WWII Struggle for Europe: An opportunity to personalize your own board game.

(1/10) > >>

georgemak1:
Ive been an owner of this game for 4 yrs, but I didnt actually started playing it the last 2. Im starting this blog to help new ppl to better understand this game, or give some ideas to the existing owners on where to find the playing pieces, painting ideas etc.. Ive been painting minis for a few yrs, Im not at any way a pro, but I try my best. When you order the game you receive an email with all the files( country charts, battleboards, and markers that you will need to print out on your own. I printed mine out, glue them on a card board and laminate the set charts. You You are also need to print out the playing counters and glue them underneath the minis, but I didnt have to do that since Im using my own personalized ones. At the first pics you will see how the battleboards look like and the national set cards. The map is a thing of beauty, and the apprx size is 4x6 ft.

georgemak1:
Now to store all the playing pieces I purchased a few multi compartment storage cases, you can find them at Home Depot or Harbor Freight and they are pretty inexpensive.  I use one for the Axis plus French units, one for the Allies and their minor, one for the air unit bases, and one for the game markers. I advice you to purchase a few different color chips, I use them to mark fortification construction, units that have been retreated or naval transported and cant move in the mech phase. I purchased mine At HBG (Historical Board Gaming) and they cost 2.75 for 50 of them.

georgemak1: